Ss Network

Super Street Network

FORUMS

Item Posts    Sort Order

Newbie Needs Help!

Broad Spectrum
New User
Posted: 11/13/15 07:14 AM

Sup, I'm new to this and not too educated on cars but i have enough knowledge to understand whats going on most of the time. I know more about driving than building but i want to learn. My biggest thing right now is, I want to get a car, and i want to modify it. Im not talking 1320video *** just like a very light modification, like i looked at Honda Civic Si FA5's and a small-medium turbo kit for it on a stock engine. That would be enough for me to enjoy the acceleration, top speed, and sound. I looked at Fox body mustangs lightly, Mitsu Galants, Nissan 240sx, etc. My biggest problem is, my budget will most likely be no more than $3,000-$4,000 pushing it and thats for car and modifications! I even really like trucks but i want something i can learn to build on at a small scale level but still be a little bit swift. I've always wanted to supercharge an old muscle or turbo an import, but i couldn't afford a $3,500 turbo kit for a FA5. Granted im 18 years old nearing halfway in my senior year of high school. I have driving experience on 1 lightly modified 1990 plymouth laser rs turbo, a decently modified 1990 plymouth laser rs turbo, an old 90 something honda civic ex with an engine swap and is built, stock 2004 Subaru Wrx, 400hp+ built 2005 Subaru WRX STI and a 2005 BMW 545i. I have pretty good experience driving if you ask me for what im looking for at least, im not trying to  build a 600hp street or drag racing car i just want a quick little *** to please my wants and needs, and lemme flex a little bit on my friends. I live in a very car crazy community. Any help would be nice, please don't get on here and start flaming me, im new, i admit it, and im here asking for advice and help to educate myself. No reason to *** on someone looking to learn.  

Broad Spectrum
New User
Posted: 11/13/15 07:31 AM